CMVs

I’ve posted AMVs several times already, so I thought it was time that I do one on CMVs. A CMV takes a lot more organization, skill, time, and money to make than an AMV does, and thus there are fewer of them, and even fewer still that are really great. A good CMV has everything a good AMV has, plus more. Not only must the timing, editing, quality, and creativity be good, but so must the cosplays. And so I shall proceed to show you some of the best CMVs I’ve seen. I’ll go in order of cosplay groups.

(Zepher here. For those of you who don’t know, and because Raven never explicitly states it, a CMV is a cosplay music video)

Fighting Dreamers Pro.

FDP is a Canadian cosplay group, and they’re one of the most famous cosplay groups out there. Because youtube is stupid, most of their CMVs are now on vimeo. I will try to put them on this page, but I’m not sure how well it will work.

Rejected Cosplay

They’re a Swedish cosplay group.

VandettA Cosplay

Another Swedish group, and some of the best cosplayers I’ve seen. They do mainly Hetalia stuff. Their CMVs are phenomenal.

Anyway, those are my favorite CMVs. There are plenty of other great ones out there, but I didn’t list any CMVs  in which the music annoyed me. I’ll probably add more to this list later. If you’ve seen any great CMVs, tell me about them in the comments.

~Raven

4 thoughts on “CMVs

  1. I started watching the Naruto CMV thinking it was really good, then suddenly realizing…hey, I known these people. Small world, but thanks for making me aware me Swedish friends have a youtube channel they neglected mentioning to me xp

    As for CMV’s…I have one, but you mentioned something about not including annoying music, and this song was probably made to be slightly annoying (especially after a number of hours in the editing room). Bah, I’m gonna link it anyways:

  2. Thanks for the feature! I found my way through Theriza here. We at Rejected cosplay are happy to know our one and only CMV is appreciated 🙂
    Stay awesome~

      • You’re too kind!
        Yeah we sure do. Releasing a sekaiichi one soon (together with another group) and tons of others are planned. Just need to find time for recording x)

Leave a Reply

