Keeping it Geeky on Christmas Break

For most people, Christmas is a time of friends and family, with lots of annoying relatives that everyone claims to love and hate at the same time. Seriously, if they cause so much of a problem, why have them over for Christmas? This year, I found myself exceedingly thankful that my family has always kept Christmas small–no spoiled cousins or relatives that take up your room and make you sleep elsewhere so you feel really awkward just going into your own bedroom to get some clothing to wear. Nope, none of that here. Most of my Christmas break was spent with myself, which I found to be a rather pleasant experience.

T. and I got together and made Harry Potter wands.IMG_7758

Here is a picture of mine. It’s kind of blurry, because I seem to be incapable of holding the camera perfectly still. In case you were wondering, it’s ten inches, fir, unyielding, with a phoenix feather core. I’m very happy with it.

On Christmas day, my family made gingerbread houses from scratch. Mine was a TARDIS. Here is a picture of it.

IMG_0010

I couldn’t get the blue quite the right color, and there aren’t any windows. It’s made from gingerbread and icing, mostly. The light on the top is red licorice. There are aliens surrounding it, and if you look behind it, there’s an alien fort.

The Ninja Gang, minus Thomas, went to see the Hobbit. We were all impressed, with only a few minor complaints. Zepher spent a lot of time preparing for a competition, and I watched anime.

Like normal, the Ninja Gang is keeping things geeky. I must now go retrieve my giant German pancake from the oven.

~Raven

What sort of interesting things did you do for Christmas break?

One thought on “Keeping it Geeky on Christmas Break

Leave a Reply

