I talk to myself a lot.

Yeah, I do, don’t I? Hmm, I wonder if that is a sign of madness… Well, since only sane people admit they might be mad, I think that I must be sane. Is that a relief, do you think? Yeah, because I like talking to myself.

See what I mean? I do talk to myself. And not just in my head either (everyone does that)- no, I hold full blown, out loud conversations with myself. What can I say? I find myself an interesting person to talk to.

Anyway, about me. I’m sure you’re all dying to know. Well, my anime count is around thirty. I only watch shounen, however. I watched one decent shojo, once, and the rest of it stinks. I hate romance, in books, movies, and pretty much anything. That’s why I only do shounen- bring on the action! My favorites are Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood, Tsubasa Resevoir Chronicles, Code Geass, D. Gray Man, and Death Note. Oh, and Naruto. Duh. The astute reader might notice that my favorites list closely resembles that of Raven’s. That astute reader would be correct, because Raven was the one who got me into anime in the first place, so almost everything I’ve watched has been on her or T’s recommendation.  My favorite manga’s are Suikoden III, Rurouni Kenshin, D. Gray Man, and Hunter x Hunter (before the art went and got really lame).

So, my specialty is reading- I am a reader before I am an otaku. I read everything from shampoo bottles (when I’m bored) to political commentary articles (when I’m really bored). However, my absolute favorite is fantasy. Any type of good fiction, really. I’m not all that enthused about non-fiction (unless it’s really really good). My favorite book list is two and a half pages long. However, if I had to narrow it down, my absolute favorites would be The Way of Kings, by Brandon Sanderson. The Name of the Wind, by Patrick Rothfuss. The Inkheart Trilogy, by Cornelia Funk. The Farseer Trilogy, by Robin Hobb. And the Shadowmarch Series, by Tad Williams.

I can’t stand empty boasting, villains monologuing to captured heroes, or rock music. I like Monty Python (most British humor, really), pictures of landscapes, and defeating hoards of invisible enemies. I know lots about lore and general fantasy legends and knowledge. The Queen of Wind and Air of the Unseelie Court, anyone?

What else should you know about me? Not much about my personal life. Frankly, it’s none of your business, and I’m a rather secretive person. I don’t have a facebook page or anything like that. In fact, this is my first technologic endeavor. Oh, I do love dancing. Not this modern hop up and down stuff- proper ballroom dancing and English country dancing and things like that.

I do hope I don’t offend anyone- I don’t like rudeness. One should even be polite to one’s enemies, I think, and chivalry is not outdated at all.

Good day,

Zepher

6 thoughts on “I talk to myself a lot.

Leave a Reply

